I know it has been a few days but wifi is a luxury here so bear with me as I update you…

After 2 days in Lagos we flew to Warri, Delta for the Annual Delta Relays and Grand Prix Meet the following Thursday. Though it was raining, we had a very big crowd at the stadium. I finished in 3rd place with a time of 52.68. Not a season best but a solid start to my “African Tour.” It was good to be fairly consistent time wise given the travel, humidity and rain, so for that I am grateful.

Another added benefit was the arrival of my local teammates from Houston. With them they brought familiar faces, colloquium and of course familiar food. Our daily doses of all you can eat rice and stew wasn’t sitting well with me so I gladly accepted whatever bagels and peanut butter I could squeeze out of Marie and Telly. Thanks!

